New Essential Legends Collection Star Wars books announced

Scene from Lucasfilm's AHSOKA, exclusively on Disney+. ©2023 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All Rights Reserved.
Scene from Lucasfilm's AHSOKA, exclusively on Disney+. ©2023 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All Rights Reserved. /

Another highly-anticipated set of Essential Legends Collection Star Wars books is set to release later this summer.

According to the official Star Wars Books Twitter account, four more previously released Legends books will be added to the collection before the end of the year. This is in addition to the three books expected to release this spring.

Each book features new original cover art from a variety of artists. As with other books in this collection, the text inside remains the same as the original novels. Some of the books in this newly revealed wave continue series released in previous waves.

Timothy Zahn is the only author in this upcoming wave of re-releases to have two books coming out. The four titles as part of this release include:

  • The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance by Sean Williams
  • Republic Commando: Triple Zero by Karen Traviss
  • Outbound Flight by Timothy Zahn
  • Survivor’s Quest by Timothy Zahn

The Essential Legends Collection serves as a publishing initiative meant to introduce Star Wars readers to the foundational books released prior to 2014 that set the precedent for the books we’re getting today. Each book is printed in paperback with a gold “Essential Legends Collection” banner on the front cover and side binding.

Next month will see the release of another set of books part of this collection. On May 23, 2023, the Essential Legends Collection will welcome Yoda: Dark Rendezvous, Republic Commando: Hard Contract, and Dawn of the Jedi: Into the Void.

Several waves of these books have been released each year for the past several years, and will likely continue releasing for the foreseeable future.

The above wave of Essential Legends Collection novels releases on August 15, 2023 wherever you get your Star Wars books.

dark. Next. Star Wars: Timelines – The ultimate Star Wars history book

Follow Dork Side of the Force for all your Star Wars news, reviews, and more!